PUTTING SLIM FAST TO THE TEST! REVIEW THE SLIM FAST PLAN- ONE MONTH CHALLENGE! DAY FOURTEEN!

Okay everyone. Here we are, two weeks on Slim Fast and I have an announcement…. I QUIT!

This diet has been easy as anything to follow, and really pretty tasty. That’s the upside. The reason I’ve chosen to finish after half the time though is that it feels awful. I’m tired, my skin is horrendous, I feel dehydrated, I’m constipated and I can’t stand all the sugar and processing anymore. I can’t describe how vehemently my body is screaming at me to eat natural things. I’m craving fruits and vegetables so badly. I don’t think it’s right for me to ignore my body for the sake of finishing the 4 weeks so I am calling it a day and I will post my final review before and after photos below.

Thank you to everyone who has followed the process with me and good luck to anyone reading this. My actual weight loss success was so negligible I wouldn’t advice it for that reason alone, but for some it may be the kick start to a healthier lifestyle, who knows. For me, I think an abundant, healthy and plant based diet is the way forward, far away from processing as I can get!

So here are the final results

Weight loss 5 pounds in 2 weeks. BMI 22.3 to BMI 21.5

20140311_100711 (1)        PhotoGrid_1394529777061

 

I can’t see too much of a difference! You decide!

Leave a Reply

